NetBeans Certified Training

Hi guys, Hope you having a good time. 🙂

Well, coming back to the point. I attended the Oracle NetBeans Certified Training organized by NUGNagpur leader Mr. Tushar Joshi Sir and taken by Geertjan Wielenga of Oracle Corporation. It was a International training as one group of people from TOGO and CANADA were with us i.e NetBeans User Group, Nagpur. The whole training broadcasting done with the help of WebEx. So, There were 17 participants from India for this training and we had a great time for 2 days i.e 27th and 28th Nov, 2010. The training time was from 2.30 pm to 9 pm. Since we have successfully completed the training, I am happy to say that we are now called as “NetBeans Certified Associates“. I wll be more happy if I can start from this platform and become a “NetBeans Certified Engineer” which requires to submit a application/plugin for the NetBeans Platform and a complete documentation for that plugin.

So, some of my friends have already written the blog about what happened in the 2 days of training. You can directly read the whole thing from below urls:

TechAshram ,  Ameya’s Blog

So, now after reading from the above blogposts, I assume you all know what has happened in the training and what was the agenda of the training. Now I would like to tell you all what I have learnt and will take from the NetBeans Certified Platform Training.

Basically, This training has provided me a Awesome platform to work on the NetBeans Platform. For almost 2 years I was working on the NetBeans Console Applications, NetBeans Desktop Applications and also the web applications. I had also developed some projects using the NetBeans IDE. 🙂 But Now, after the training, my point of view regarding the NetBeans has Completely changed. I wasnt knowing the NetBeans Platform previously. But, now I know what is NetBeans Platform is all about. Its amazing . 😀 .I studied the structure of NetBeans Platform. How NetBeans actually works! How the different components of the NetBeans collaborate with each other, how the different modules inside NetBeans interact each other. 🙂

We can use the components of the NetBeans directly to develop the application or plugin. You can use the Components of NetBeans wherever you want to that to be used and placed. This offers great help to build the application.

I learnt a lot in these 2 days. The Complete atmosphere was like 17 developers coming at one place, learning one platform, applying different brains for the unique purpose and enjoying to the fullest! Oh..I forgot to mention in the previous sentence that It cant happen without a cup of Coffee. Everybody will agree that “A lot can happen over a Coffee” 😉 .

So, guys please join NetBeans India group and NetBeans User Group, Nagpur as early as possible to attend such lively meetings in the future. 🙂

Well, I have decided to build a plugin for NetBeans which will record the recent changes done while using the complete NetBeans IDE application. If anybody wants to join on this open source plugin application, then please join ping me up and also share your views on Netbeans User Group, Nagpur mailing list.

I am sharing some of the pics of the Netbeans Certified Training as follows:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Enjoy 😀

Leave a comment